Connect with us


Ariana Madix & ‘Vanderpump Rules’ Cast Win At MTV Movie & TV Awards – Hollywood Life



View gallery

Picture Credit score: MTV

Followers can all the time count on one thing wild when watching the MTV Film and TV Awards, and though there was no reside viewers, the Vanderpump Guidelines forged introduced their A-game throughout Sunday’s present. The Golden Popcorn Award for “Best Reality On-Screen Team” went to Ariana Madix, Katie Maloney, Scheana Shay, and Lala Kent. All the girls, apart from Lala, made a pre-recorded acceptance video to thank the followers for his or her assist (watch under).

“Wow, Best Onscreen Team,” Katie gushed within the clip. “Thank you so much, MTV, and especially to everyone that voted for us.” Scheana made certain to shout out the manufacturing workforce and crew in her acceptance speech. “The team isn’t just us. We have an entire production team behind us that makes this show possible. And this is just so exciting! We won best team all because of you guys, the fans, thank you so much for voting,” the brunette magnificence quipped. Lastly, Ariana, who cut up from co-star Tom Sandoval in Mar., additionally expressed her gratitude for the award.

“Thank you, thank you, thank you. We’ve been through so many ups and downs as friends, and obviously, it’s been a very tumultuous time in all of our lives,” she mentioned seemingly referring to the dishonest scandal with Tom and Raquel Leviss. “But we are truly at our best when we come together as a team.” Lala, for her half, opted out of the video in solidarity with the Writers Guild of America strike, per US Weekly. “I am so honored to be nominated this year and thankful to all my fans who have been voting but I have decided to stay home in support of the many hard working writers who deserve to be compensated fairly,” she mentioned partially to The Hollywood Reporter.

vanderpump rules mtv awards
Ariana Madix, Katie Maloney, & Scheana Shay settle for the award for Greatest Actuality On-Display screen Workforce. (MTV)

This 12 months, actress Drew Barrymore, 48, was set to host the favored award present, nevertheless, three days forward of the present she opted to drag the plug on the internet hosting gig in assist of the continued Writers Guild of America strike, per Selection. “I have listened to the writers, and in order to truly respect them, I will pivot from hosting the MTV Movie & TV Awards live in solidarity with the strike,” the TV character mentioned within the Could 4 assertion.

“Everything we celebrate and honor about movies and television is born out of their creation. And until a solution is reached, I am choosing to wait but I’ll be watching from home and hope you will join me. I thank MTV, who has truly been some of the best partners I have ever worked with,” her message continued. “And I can’t wait to be a part of this next year, when I can truly celebrate everything that MTV has created, which is a show that allows fans to choose who the awards go to and is truly inclusive.​”

Drew nonetheless made a cameo throughout the present’s pre-recorded content material, the truth is she adorably reprised her iconic function of Josie Geller from the 1999 movie, By no means Been Kissed (see above). Many spectacular actors and TV personalities have been nominated for Golden Popcorn trophies this 12 months together with The Final of Us star Bella Ramsey, actress Florence Pugh, pop sensation Harry KindsJoseph QuinnKeke PalmerRiley KeoughRudy Pankow, and extra.

Every year the MTV Film and TV Awards acknowledge these stars who’ve had an additional impression on followers by way of their work in movies or TV. A number of notable winners from the 2022 ceremony embrace Tom HollandSpider-Man: No Means House, Zendaya: Euphoria, Scarlett Johansson: Black Widow, and lots of extra. The 2023 ceremony came about on Sunday, Could 7, at 8 p.m. ET, and featured a pre-recorded present as Drew didn’t host. Fairly than have a alternative host, the community opted for pre-recorded content material and in addition opted out of getting a reside viewers.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *