Connect with us


‘Better Call Saul’: Rhea Seehorn Competing in Supporting Actress Emmy



The TV Academy higher name Rhea when Emmy nominations are introduced.

The acclaimed actress has chosen to submit within the supporting drama actress class for the second half of the ultimate season of “Better Call Saul,” Selection has realized solely. The actress joins her co-star, Carol Burnett, who may also vie for a nomination in the identical class.

Learn: Selection’s Awards Circuit for the newest Emmy predictions in all classes.

Regardless of the AMC “Breaking Bad” spin-off sequence airing final summer season, it’s eligible for this 12 months’s Primetime Emmy Awards, the place it hopes to lastly take dwelling statuettes after being shut out for every of its six seasons.

Final 12 months, Seehorn lastly picked up her first nomination for enjoying Kim Wexler, Saul Goodman’s confidante and spouse. Selection reported Seehorn’s group was mulling over a choice on whether or not to hunt lead actress consideration over the previous few weeks. Her veteran and six-time Emmy-winning co-star Burnett has to submit in supporting, however appeared in over 50% of the season’s episodes.

Along with Seehorn and Burnett, AMC may also submit within the following classes — drama sequence, lead drama actor (Bob Odenkirk), supporting drama actor (Jonathan Banks, Giancarlo Esposito, Pat Healy), visitor drama actor (Bryan Cranston, Tony Dalton, Mark Margolis, Michael McKean, Aaron Paul), visitor drama actress (Betsy Brandt), directing (Michael Morris, 609, Michelle MacLaren, 610, Thomas Schnauz, 611, Peter Gould, 613) and writing (Gordon Smith, 608, Ann Cherkis, 609, Alison Tatlock, 610, Thomas Schnauz, 611, Peter Gould, 613).

Emmy submissions are due Might 9 and class confirmations have been pouring in, from the actors of “Succession” and Jennifer Coolidge’s flip in “The White Lotus,” who will compete in opposition to Seehorn and Burnett.

Emmy voting begins on June 15.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *