Connect with us


‘Outer Banks’ Madison Bailey, Rudy Pankow Win Best Kiss At MTV Awards – Hollywood Life



View gallery

Picture Credit score: Jackson Lee Davis/Netflix

Sizzling and heavy make-out periods are what many watch the MTV Film & TV Awards for, and though this 12 months’s present didn’t embody that it doesn’t make the winners’ second any much less particular. With a number of spectacular nominees this 12 months, it was a detailed name, however Outer Banks stars Madison Bailey and Rudy Pankow carried out the steamiest kiss of all! MTV additionally took to Twitter to announce their thrilling win that night time.

Though Madison and Rudy ended up with the Golden Popcorn trophy, the opposite nominees had some fairly attractive smooches of their very own. Those that additionally had been nominated for the BEST KISS (introduced by Cheetos®) award included Anna Torv and Philip Prajoux, The Final Of Us, Harry Kinds and David Dawson, My Policeman, Riley Keough and Sam Claflin, Daisy Jones & The Six, and Selena Gomez and Cara Delevingne, Solely Murders within the Constructing.

This 12 months’s ceremony was vastly totally different from the latest years prior, because the dwell present and crimson carpet had been cancelled amid the continuing Writers Guild of America strikes. Three days forward of the ceremony, then-host Drew Barrymore, 48, backed out of the internet hosting gig in assist of the strike, per Selection. “I have listened to the writers, and in order to truly respect them, I will pivot from hosting the MTV Movie & TV Awards live in solidarity with the strike,” she stated within the Might 4 assertion.

Madison Bailey & Rudy Pankow MTV movie and tv awards
Madison Bailey & Rudy Pankow received Finest Kiss on the 2023 MTV Film & TV Awards for ‘Outer Banks.’ (Jackson Lee Davis/Netflix)

“Everything we celebrate and honor about movies and television is born out of their creation. And until a solution is reached, I am choosing to wait but I’ll be watching from home and hope you will join me. I thank MTV, who has truly been some of the best partners I have ever worked with,” Drew’s message continued. “And I can’t wait to be a part of this next year, when I can truly celebrate everything that MTV has created, which is a show that allows fans to choose who the awards go to and is truly inclusive.​”

Final 12 months, the Finest Kiss award went to a shocking pair – Poopies and The Snake for his or her work on Jackass CeaselesslyOn the time of his acceptance (watch right here), Poopies known as the win “a dream come true.” Not solely did he thank MTV for the Golden Popcorn trophy, however he made certain to thank his Jackass household.

“Huge thanks to Jackass and all the boys. Jeff Tremaine!”, he stated at first of his speech. “Being a new cast member… it’s not easy.” Later, he joked that he and The Snake “broke up” now that he’s a “movie star.” He additionally created a viral second once they introduced out a large snake for him to kiss. “I’m so glad that thing did not bite me just now,” he joked concerning the snake that took six individuals to hold. The opposite nominees final 12 months included Hunter Schafer and Dominic Fike: Euphoria, Lily Collins and Lucien Laviscount: Emily in Paris, Robert Pattinson  and Zoë Kravitz: The Batman, and Tom Holland and Zendaya: Spider-Man: No Manner Residence.

The Finest Kiss award on the MTV Film and TV Awards is an iconic award. In earlier years a number of the A-listers to have received the award embody Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinsonfor their work within the Twilight Saga, Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams for The Pocket book, and lots of extra. The Twilight Saga co-stars notably have received the award 4 occasions, per the MTV web site, taking dwelling their closing Finest Kiss Golden Popcorn in June 2012.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *