Connect with us


Rebecca Marks Gets Lifetime Achievement Honor



Broadly revered TV publicity vet Rebecca Marks was honored on Wednesday with the Ben Halpern Lifetime Achievement Award, acknowledged for her ongoing profession as some of the trusted communications execs within the biz. Marks, who’s now the exec VP of publicity, communications and social media at Warner Bros. Tv Group, beforehand held a prolonged tenure at NBC.

In awarding Marks the prize, TPEC famous that she “has hired, trained and served as a mentor to many of the top PR professionals currently working in the public relations industry.” Her credit embody overseeing publicity efforts on sequence like “Saturday Night Live,” “The Voice,” “Friends,” “The Tonight Show,” “Abbott Elementary,” “The West Wing,” “Young Sheldon” and “Ted Lasso.”

The Ben Halpern Lifetime Achievement Award is called after one of many founders of TPEC (the Tv Publicity Executives Committee), which additionally handed out its second annual TPEC Awards on Thursday — recognizing a few of the most profitable tv publicity campaigns of the yr. Winners included groups from twentieth Tv, Amazon MGM Studios, CBS Studios, Hulu, Lifetime, NBC, Paramount+ and Peacock.

Additionally, for the primary time, TPEC handed out a “Rising Star Award” for people “whose exemplary contributions to their PR team cements their future in the field”: Brandon Bassler (Lifetime), Tori Morris (Hallmark) and Jillian Santoro (Smithhouse Technique).

“For our second year, we saw an impressive selection of campaigns from our colleagues at studios, networks and viewing platforms,” mentioned TPEC chair Wendy Zocks (who’s the founding father of Wendy Zocks PR).  Zocks. “These campaigns showcased creative and strategic thinking supporting an impressive range of content in an evolving landscape of networks and services. TPEC continues to evolve and this year we are thrilled to shine a light on our rising stars as well as honor one of our industry’s most respected executives, Rebecca Marks.”

Listed here are the 2024 TPEC Awards:

Marketing campaign of the 12 months: “The Traitors” (Peacock)

Returning Drama: “Star Trek: Picard,” Season 3 (Cornelia Thomson CBS Studios; Jennifer Verti, CBS Studios; Rachael Wesolowski, CBS Studios; Nikki Kozel, Paramount+; Mackenzie Garden, Paramount+; Taylor Webster, Paramount+)

New Drama: “Goosebumps” (Steven Beydler, Disney Branded Tv; Morgan Di Stefano, Disney Branded Tv; Katherine Nelson, Disney Branded Tv; Kristina Quintos, Disney Branded Tv; Chrissy Woo, Disney Branded Tv; Lauren Grossman, Sony Photos Tv; Annalisa Race, Sony Photos Tv)

Returning Comedy: “Only Murders in the Building,” Season 3 (Yasamin Azarakhsh, Hulu; Emily Leitz, Hulu; Lydia McMahon, Hulu; Suzy Ejuryan, twentieth Tv; Chris Kaspers, twentieth Tv)

New Comedy: “Frasier” (Kacy Barrasas, CBS Studios; Beth Haiken, CBS Studios; Langley Turcsanyi, CBS Studios; Eve Kenny, Paramount+; Magee Snyder, Paramount+; Yahnnica Tate, Paramount+)

Returning Unscripted: “RuPaul’s Drag Race,” Season 15 (Michael Fabiani, MTV Leisure Studios; Mariana Garces, MTV Leisure Studios; Justin Permenter, MTV Leisure Studios; Patrick Santiago, MTV Leisure Studios; Cameron Knoblock, Metro Public Relations; Robin Leventhal, Metro Public Relations; Sammy Jerrard, Metro Public Relations)

New Unscripted: “The Traitors” (Alex Martinett, Peacock; Stephanie Baum, Peacock; Breanna Klein, Peacock; Cassidy Irish, Peacock; David Lee, Peacock)

Animated Collection: “Krapopolis” (David Hail, Fox Leisure)

Youngsters’s Collection: “Percy Jackson and the Olympians” (Morgan Di Stefano, Disney Branded Tv; Cara Freitas, Disney Branded Tv; Heather Levine, Disney Branded Tv; Katherine Nelson, Disney Branded Tv; Adam Stern, Disney Branded Tv; Chrissy Woo, Disney Branded Tv; Sepehr Amirkhalili, twentieth Tv; Chris Kaspers, twentieth Tv; Erin Riley, twentieth Tv; Shari Rosenblum, twentieth Tv)

TV Film: “Black Girl Missing” (Tracy Pace, Lifetime)

Restricted or Anthology Collection: “Daisy Jones & The Six” (Melissa Armstrong, Amazon MGM Studios; Package Chavers, Amazon MGM Studios; Kevin McAlpine, Amazon MGM Studios; Reegan Smyth, Amazon MGM Studios)

Speak Present: “The Daily Show” (Ronnie Brumant, Comedy Central; Parker Moreno, Comedy Central; Nicole Platt, Comedy Central; Imani Punch, Comedy Central; Natalie Lee, Minassian Media; Craig Minassian, Minassian Media)

Sport Present: “007: Road to a Million” (Nikki Calderon, Amazon MGM Studios; Christina Lee, Amazon MGM Studios; Sophie Spirit, Amazon MGM Studios; Tyler Zlotnick, Amazon MGM Studios)

TPEC Award committee members included Ryan Aguirre (freelance), Gabriella Alaimo (Sony Photos Tv), Brian Eley (Crunchyroll), Kristen J. Corridor (CBS Studios), Ryan McCormick (NBCUniversal), Lindsay Miller (Amazon MGM Studios), Amy Prenner (The Prenner Group), Shari Rosenblum (Disney Tv Studios), Aashna Moitra Serrao (DreamWorks Animation), Dustin Smith (Smithhouse), Lakeitcha Thomas (Disney Tv Studios), Lynn Weiss (Smithhouse) and Zocks.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *